When I Write, I Lose My Senses

6 Oct

IMG_0822
Photo By Kimbundance

Hello all.

Lately, I’ve been working on a new Baker Project, that can be described as simply losing my senses. There are moments where I am working on a particular part in this project and I just lose it. I lose a sense of time, logic, fear, worry…etc. Many creative writers, artists have called this a state of flow. It’s indescribable really to be so immersed in something in this case writing, that I loose track of time.

I was currently working on my project and I just got a sudden rush to write about this state of mind while it was still fresh in me.
This post is just coming straight from my soul at this very moment, I don’t even know if I should categorize things or label things and call this a “regular” Baker post at this moment. I just feel really blissful and amazing to be able to put words on paper, and have it feel like the words are just glowing out of the page. It’s a pretty amazing feeling when one gets in this flow because it feels like time just stops. To be this immersed in the present moment is something I won’t try to describe here, but just felt I needed to put out into the world.

I don’t even know if what I just wrote made total sense. But I lose my senses when I’m writing…


When I was free of all thought I entered this space.
It was neither a fast or slow pace.
Neither was it a race.
The need for desiring anything did not exist.
All I remember was pure bliss.
A place where abundant creativity flowed naturally.
Not concerned with what “they” see.
It was the flow that set me free.
It was the flow that allowed me to BE.

+Baker

2 Responses to “When I Write, I Lose My Senses”

  1. Cheech! October 6, 2009 at 5:24 pm #

    Nice! When you finally tune out everything and zone into something, you can create something amazing.

  2. beyondsuccess October 6, 2009 at 7:45 pm #

    Cheech! Yeah. It’s pretty amazing…Yo I’ll see you in the Thug Mansion.

Leave a Reply

