Lead, Follow, or Get Out of the Way.

4 Jan

follower
Photo Courtesy: http://parkerlab.bio.uci.edu/

Hello All.

I’m a leader. Following is very uncomfortable for me. I rather lead my life and have others follow me. This is when I’m most effective. When you begin to realize you are a leader, you take on risk that followers don’t. You gain confidence from the failures, because that’s the stuff that grounds you and makes you learn the most. You also gain confidence in your victory, but I think the lessons are really learned more so when you are down and out, because that’s when you are face to face with your fears.

When you realize the leader in you, you make an impact on others in small and large ways. Most of the people that read my blogs are leaders. Most of the posts on here are not applicable to followers. I recognize this and stay clear on my path of positively influencing the influencer.

+Baker

Leave a Reply

