Why Knowing Exactly What You Want is A Good Thing.

11 Dec

darts

Hello all.

Knowing exactly what you want is a good thing. When you know exactly what you want, you will take the action steps and sacrifices necessary to get your goal. Some people say they know what they want, but they haven’t really taken the time to sit and write out exactly what is they want. You would be surprised, not everyone is pursuing your exact goals.

Many people are not clear on what they want. This is alright. I suggest you take some time out and write down your ideal day. What would you be doing? How would you be feeling? What type of influence will you have with the people around you? How much will you be making? Take into account all these factors.
Once you have written out the perfect day. Then keep this list somewhere you visually see it everyday.

Writing down goals and writing down exactly what you want is the first step to attaining it. You also have to remember that there will be obstacles and challenges along the way, but I think knowing exactly what you want keeps you focused and keeps you in productive motion.

+Baker

One Response to “Why Knowing Exactly What You Want is A Good Thing.”

  1. +kelly December 14, 2008 at 2:16 pm #

    I wrote down my goals but realised Imy blog is not focused! haha So I re-arranged blog feed categories and I was already thinking of importing my friends’ comments…. Then I visited your blog, and realised I love the new things you added to your blog sidebar – exactly what I was looking for! I just want to thank you for being a backbone to me. And for being tolerant when my blog looked like a frog hopping sideways!!

    Always and truly your blogger friend,
    +kelly

Leave a Reply

