Why Blogging is Great & Baker's Top 6 Reasons.

8 Dec

013
Baker’s laptop. I use it a lot…

Hello Everyone.

Blogging has been such a great experience for me. It has been a creative release for me. When I first started blogging 1 year ago, I came in with the intention of inspiring and enriching the lives of countless individuals. The first 5-6 months I would get zero hits to my site, which resulted in zero comments.
However, I was not phased by this. Just having fun writing stuff on here was good enough for me. I realized that if I wrote something that I felt had to be written about, there was going to be an audience. Slowly but surely this blog began growing. I currently average about 50 hits a day. This is remarkable for me.

My suggestion for people that enjoy writing, is to start of with a blog. WordPress.com is a great and user friendly way to start blogging. I really want to hear what you guys have to say. I think sharing our experiences and the value that we have to offer the world is critical. Start off small and do it consistently, and I’m certain you will not only be giving out great value, but receiving it as well. This giving and receiving of value is the essence of beyond success.

Top 6 Reasons Baker Says Blogging is Great.

1. Creative Expression.
2. Sharing Value to People.
3. Being Part of a Community.
4. It’s easy and fun to do.
5. A way to track how you’ve personally “grown” over time.
6. A way to Vent out. (Get stuff out of your chest)

+Baker

6 Responses to “Why Blogging is Great & Baker's Top 6 Reasons.”

  1. +kelly December 8, 2008 at 1:16 pm #

    I can’t agree more with you my friend! 🙂 Keep blogging!

  2. beyondsuccess December 8, 2008 at 4:58 pm #

    @ +kelly
    Thanks for agreeing, I think it’s special that we can connect on a common ground and share our experiences, through blogging. 🙂

  3. Rich December 9, 2008 at 5:51 am #

    I was just thinking about how persistence is necessary and your blog is a perfect example of it. Great post.

  4. Lisa December 9, 2008 at 6:49 pm #

    Hello Baker+,
    Congrats on sticking with the blogging and most of all, for your beautiful positive attitude/perspective. Three years ago I made a vision board about my writing life that had images from around the world and messages about reaching people worldwide, as well. Two years later I realized that it was through my blogging and flickr’ing (photos) that I had indeed connected with people as far away as New Zealand and Japan, Australia, Germany, England, and other parts of the USA. What a thrill!
    I’m a bit of a baker myself – take a peek at the results of my labors on flickr.
    Thanks for visiting Dream Big, Live Large!

Leave a Reply

