What Really Matters To Me & Why The Past Two Days Have Been Amazing.

6 Dec
unexpectedart.blogspot.com/

Photo Courtesy: unexpectedart.blogspot.com/

Hello All!
What really matters to Baker is that you get inspired and enriched by these blogs. I have been getting a good amount of visitors on my blog lately, and I am grateful for this. I intend that what I post on here makes your day that much better. I know that we are dealing with so much in these trying times, but believe me that a positive attitude and the willingness to do what it takes to get to where you want will all be worthwhile.

These past two days have been amazing. Below are the two amazing things that I’ve been fortunate to be apart of in the past two days.

1.Last night I was on a Live Chat with Tim Ferris. Tim Ferris is the author of the #1 New York Bestselling book entitled The 4hr Workweek.
I learned a lot from having a chat with Tim.
The main thing is that I learned was that he really does apply Pareto’s 80/20 Principle in his life, and his success is living proof of this. I have applied the 80/20 rule in my life, but hearing him reiterate it in the chat made me feel reassured, and validated my reasons for applying this rule even further, thus gaining positive results.
If you are unfamiliar with the 80/20 Principle it can be found HERE.

2. This afternoon I was fortunate enough to be on a live Chat with Gary Vaynerchcuk Founder of Wine Library TV. He has a very strong personality, but I think it actually serves him well. His high energy really attracts a wide audience and his intentions are good. I learned that he really does care about his community. I learned that staying in touch with your community and reaching out to the community is critical to any worth-while success.

What really matters to me, is that I receive this value and share it with my readers. These past two days have been amazing!

With Gratitude,

+Baker

2 Responses to “What Really Matters To Me & Why The Past Two Days Have Been Amazing.”

  1. Rich December 6, 2008 at 6:41 am #

    Hey Baker! That’s really awesome you got to speak with those two entrepreneurs. I’d love to hear more about it. Thanks for the shout out as well.

    -Rich
    http://www.selfplusmade.com

  2. beyondsuccess December 6, 2008 at 5:25 pm #

    @ Rich It’s pretty exciting watching these two individuals live in action! Walking their talk, makes it seem more real and raw.

Leave a Reply

