Ice Cube’s Version of “Today Was a Good Day” What’s yours?

4 Oct

Hello.

As a child I watched in awe of Ice Cube on Yo Mtv Raps describing (to him) what “A good day” really was. I was confused at the age of 9 that a good day for him entailed not being harassed by the police. I assumed that if I wasn’t going to be harnessed by the police, it would be a “good day.” Yes… the childhood trauma of a young Filipino child growing up in the hood…

The video will show what Ice Cube felt was a good day. I think what we define as a good day really matters to our own personal taste and preference.

My question to my readers is simple…

What would a “good day” be like for you?

+Baker

Leave a Reply

