This is a great blog

17 Dec

wise-tree.jpg

Hi stars!  I want to let you know that this blog that you are reading  right here is a GREAT blog. I want to impress upon you what I’m doing here. As you read the words it is my intention that you understand my point.  This is a GREAT blog because I said it is. Now that sounds very strange. That sounds weird. But think about it. It is a great blog not because of the content necessarily, it is a great blog because “I say it is.”

 For example if you were in  a bad mood and you were driving on the freeway after a long stressful  day at work  and some guy cuts you off on the freeway, you say “that guy is a bad driver!” But what if the driver had to attend to an emergency? What if he had to be somewhere that was a life or death situation? Does that really mean he is in fact a bad driver? You never really know, but because you say he is a bad driver “he is.” Something only becomes real the moment you give it that attention.  

 Anything that you think and say with enough passion and enough feeling becomes “real.” It becomes real to (you).  Regardless if what you say or think is  fact or not. When someone sees a challenge they may say to themselves or out loud…”I can’t do this.” The same is true if you say “I can do this!”

It was Henry Ford who once said:  

“Whether you believe you can do a thing or not, you’re right.”

The fact that you can or can’t  do something  may or may not be “true” unless you give it that validation.  By saying you can or can’t do something makes it “real” at the moment.

 Therefore I say this is a Great Blog, because I believe in the power of my words and my thoughts. This is a great blog to me… (in my world).  It is great to me because people will get value from my reasoning. Yet honestly maybe some people will read this and think it is not a great Blog. Yet that is great in itself! The reason that a reader may not think this is a great blog  is great, because it proves my point. My point is if you read this and don’t think it is a great blog  than you are right. You are entitled to your opinion thus it becomes “real.” Listen everyone has opinions about everything and truth lies in the mind of the beholder. But if you read this blog and think it is a great blog, congratulations. I say congratulations  for you “understand.” I applaud that.

Did I mention this is a great blog?

Till next time..

+K.J

3 Responses to “This is a great blog”

  1. Krystelle December 29, 2007 at 4:00 am #

    Hey cousin.

    This is a great entry.

    Serious.

  2. Stacey December 29, 2007 at 4:25 am #

    Hey passion,
    You’re right this IS a great blog!
    Wow.

  3. Joanell January 3, 2008 at 3:40 pm #

    I like where you’re heading with this.

    It reminds me of something my dad used to say to us kids, “can’t never did nothing.” 🙂 ….the power of our thoughts.

    I will be looking forward to your next post.

Leave a Reply

